How To Reinstate a Suspended Kansas License

Do you need to reinstate your suspended Kansas drivers license? The reinstatement process doesn't have to be complicated, but make sure you do it in a timely manner.

Driving with a suspended Kansas drivers license is a serious offense with serious consequences. A suspended license can even result in jail time if not reinstated. We've collected helpful information to assist you with everything you need to reinstate your Kansas license. Select from the options below to get started.

Sponsored Link Ad

1:Get Started with Online Application Services

2: By mail, if eligible (read below for instructions)

3: Via a local DOR office



Your license may be suspended for a variety of reasons. Some situations are clear, while others are subtle, with some drivers unaware that their license is suspended at all. In this guide, you'll find information on the steps necessary to reinstate your Kansas driver's license, no matter what your violation was.

Driving on a suspended or revoked license is a misdemeanor in Kansas.

Reinstating Your License

Once your period of suspension or revocation has ended, you may need to pay a reinstatement fee, submit to an examination, or complete other requirements in order to regain your license.

If your license was suspended or revoked for certain alcohol offenses, including DUI, you may have to take an exam before your license is reinstated. You may also have to pay a $25 examination fee along with a reinstatement fee between $100 and $1,000, depending on whether you have prior suspensions or revocations.